News:

Welcome Back to the MenWithFibro Forums
It does not matter the name, We all have the same symptoms.
We are THE ORIGINAL
"MenWithFibro"

Main Menu

Hello All

Started by ArazelEternal, April 19, 2019, 04:06:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ArazelEternal

Hello all.  Just managed to find this forum today, from another website (cant remember what that site was just now.)  Im a 33 year old male from just west of Madison, WI.  I havent been officially diagnosed with fibro, though I have been checked for it.  Im in pain almost every day.  Sometimes its barely there, some days its hard to even move.  Ive looked up info on it, and it all hits home pretty accurately.  On top of that, my mother was diagnosed with FM two years ago now, and I share almost every one of her symptoms.  The pain, fatigue, and especially the brain fog are real.

Im an IT Admin at my place of work.  Ive been there for 12 years now.  On top of being pretty darn sure I have fibro, Ive also suffered from and been diagnosed with major depression disorder and generalized anxiety disorder and have been on meds for both for a better part of my life.
As Above, So Below.

looneylane

Hi ArazelEternal sounds like you found the right place! Ask this crew and someone will most likely have an answer. I was dx in 98.

Robby

:: Howdy ::  It does sound like your in the right place. But even if they decide you have something else you have enough of the same symptoms that you'll always be welcomed here. I was dx'd back in 2002, but suffered for years before that, my whole life actually. Just didn't know what it was, I actually thought everybody felt like that. Anyway, get settled in, think of any questions you have and someone will be along eventually to answer them. It gets slow around here a good bit, when everybody starts hurting at the same time, but we'll get back to you. I don't know what I would do without my brothers here.
/>----------